About UBS

Over 150 years of collective experience

OUR HISTORY

When Gene Hamrick, Founder, President and CEO of UBS Printing Group, Inc., brought his company to life in 1978, his goal was simple: To offer customers quality commercial printing at a fair price. He invested in the latest innovations in printing technology. And he made sure his customers knew they came first. Gene never allowed his dedication to value-added service to go by the wayside. He based his company on solid principles and a commitment to using state-of-the-art technology, and that’s exactly what you find at UBS today.

OUR VALUES

Printing around the clock to meet the needs of our customers, UBS serves a multitude of businesses throughout the western United States. And we continue to enjoy tremendous growth. At a steady rate of 20% per year over the past decade, we have evolved to become one of the largest folding carton printers in Southern California.

OUR DIFFERENCE

With our new 78,000 square-foot building, direct-to-plate capabilities, automated presses, and full bindery/packaging equipment, UBS is well positioned for all your print requirements now and in the future.

With almost 150 years of collective experience in printing and packaging, every member of our sales team is well versed in all aspects of your packaging needs. Our team helps clients attain design, production and budgetary goals by implementing customized strategies.

CERTIFICATIONS

FSC® (Forest Stewardship Council®) chain of custody certified
(Ask about our FSC® products)

SFI® (Sustainable Forest Initiative®) chain of custody certified

G7® (GRACol 7®)

AWARDS

Orange County Design Award

Sappi Printer of the Year Award

PIASC Print & Excellence Award

OUR PRODUCTS

Counter Displays

Brochures & Marketing Materials

Instruction Sheet & Manuals

Folding Cartons

Rigid, Setup Boxes

PET & PVC Plastic Cartons

UBS INNOVATORS

Expertise you can count on.

Gene Hamrick 

Founder & President

Ghamrick@ubsprint.com

Chris Baas

Converting Manager

cbaas@ubsprint.com

Chris Aschom

Prepress Manager

caschom@ubsprint.com

Gil Ashdown

Operations Manager

gashdown@ubsprint.com

Ed Marquez

Scheduler

emarquez@ubsprint.com

Eddie Martinez

Structural Designer

emartinez@ubsprint.com

Chris O’Connor

Director of Marketing

coconnor@ubsprint.com

Alex Castro

Plant Manager

acastro@ubsprint.com